2021-2024  Administrative Board

2021-2024 Administrative Board

Very Reverend Hegumen Sorial Henery

Dn. Athansius Awad

Eng. Samy Phlamon

Mrs. Amani Youssef    

Dr. Ramzy Salama

Mr. Safain Naguib

Mr. David Tadros

Mr. Ebram Fadel

Ms. Melissa Salama

Most Recent Message from the Board

(English Language)

Most Recent Message from the Board

(Arabic Language)

Directory of Previous Administrative Boards

2020-2021 Temporary Administrative Board

Very Reverend Hegumen Guirgis Tadros

Dr. Mina Magar

Mr. Michael Fahmy

Mrs. Mervette Hanna

Mrs. Mariam Naguib

Mrs. Nadine Tadros

Mr. John Hanna

Mr. Joseph Awadalla

Mrs. Sherry Ibrahim

Ms. Marina Phlamon

Long Term Administrative Board

Very Reverend Hegumen Benjamin Gergues

Reverend Father Antonios Habib

Mr. Karam Awad       

Eng. Emil Hanna

Dr. Gorgette Ibrahim

Eng. Samy Fahmy

Mr. Saad Seddik

Eng. Emad Ezzat

Mr. Ramy Hanna              

Mr. Tony Ibrahim

Ms. Nadine Hanna

Establishing Administrative Board

Reverend Father Rewais Magar

Mr. Ezzat Youssef

Eng. Samy Fahmy

Mr. Karam Awad

Mr. Guirguis Ibrahim

Mr. Emil Wanees

Article Honoring All Servants That Served on the Administrative Board Throughout the Years

“Let not steadfast love and faithfulness forsake you; bind them around your neck; write them on the tablet of your heart. So you will find favor and good success in the sight of God and man.”(Proverbs 3:3-4)

“There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens.” (Ecclesiastes 3:1)

“We who are strong have an obligation to bear with the failings of the weak, and not to please ourselves. Let each of us please his neighbor for his good, to build him up.” (Romans 15:1-2)

Above all, we give thanks to God for all that he does for us.

Moreover, we would like to thank the Temporary Board: Mrs. Mariam Naguib, Mr. Michael Fahmy, Mrs. Nadine Tadros, Ms. Marina Phlamon, Mrs. Sherry Ibrahim, Mrs. Mervette Hanna, Mr. John Hanna, Mr. Joseph Awadalla, and Dr. Mina Magar for surviving and leading the church in one of the toughest times in the history of the world through the struggle of a pandemic. By the grace of God, their unimaginable leadership and dedicated service for this church was and still is very evidential. Receiving an unexpected transition and handing off this resilient service to a whole new elected board during a pandemic is inconceivable.

This once known Fundraising Committee was delegated by His Grace Bishop David, may the Lord preserve him for us for many years and peaceful times, to unanimously transform into the new church board. Although not elected as they humbly accepted this short term and tough service, we must attest that God’s plan is above all because of their honorable success, as he chose this group of servants because they were and still are “called according to his purpose” (Romans 8:28).

The temporary and short-term board effectively led our struggling church through a pandemic while bearing a whole administrative transition as well as dealing with ineffable situations that ranged from legal problems to the social and financial hardships that unstoppably hearkened against the church with no end. Instead, they pushed against the gradient and established a phenomenal re-opening of the church for the congregation to return and have a chance to partake of the holy communion during the pandemic. They tirelessly and gradually continued and worked very hard to keep the doors of the church open for liturgies and services while keeping the community safe, yet in the sanity of keeping the doors of our beloved church open once more. They also maintained their promises made to the church community since day one such as coordinating in paying off the church mortgage, conducting major church renovations, and make sure that a new board will take over in 2021. The "Temporary Board", as this name will be reserved for them in the history of our church, was and still is successful, and we will never forget that, for the glory of his name.

It is important to attest to the long-term and hard-working service of our previous board (before the Temporary Board). We can never forget, but keep dear to our hearts what they have done to maintain the stability of our church when it went through hard times whether being financially unstable or even through the best times when preparing for the consecration of our church by the thrice-blessed of memory, His Holiness Pope Shenouda III, as well as purchasing two properties neighboring our church building. We give recognition and loving gratitude to Mr. Emile Hanna, Mr. Samy Fahmy, Mr. Emad Makarious, Mr. Saad Seddik, Mr. Rafaat Sedra, Mr. Alex Gad, Mrs. Gorgette Ibrahim, Mr. Karam Awad (now Deacon Athanasius Awad), Mr. Antonious Ibrahim, Mrs. Nadine Tadros, and Mr. Ramy Hanna, as well as others who served throughout the years since the start of this church. We ask the Lord to bless all of these wonderful servants and may we never forget their services, but be unlimitedly thankful for their self-sacrifice towards our church community.

By the grace of God, we must say that we have to pray for the new 2021-2024 church board who will continue to maintain and excel the success of the Temporary Board and previous board as they start their service in January 1, 2021. We once again extend our love and gratitude to the Temporary Board for all of their effacious services from the start of their calling, till this day. May our Lord grant them the heavenly reward. 

We also extend our continuous love to all of the past clergy members: the numerous visiting priests, each one according to his name, who helped the future establishment of our church community, the Reposed Father Rewais Magar, Father Benjamin Gergues, and Father Antonios Habib, who all faithfully served our beloved church. Additionally, we will never forget the sacrifice, patience, and love of Father Guirguis Tadros who took on the administrative leadership and held a massive load of responsibilities for our church for more than six months. He will always be near and dear to our hearts. May the Lord grant them all the heavenly reward. 

Furthermore, we thank and ask the Lord to keep the life of our honored father and patriarch, His Holiness Pope Tawadros II, and his partner in the apostolic service, our beloved father, full of wisdom and truth, His Grace Bishop David, Bishop of the Christ-loving Diocese of New York and New England and Papal Exarch of the Archdiocese of North America. We love His Grace Bishop David and we thank him for his immeasurable love, support, and patience with us, his children. May the Lord keep him on his throne for many years and peaceful times. 

Finally, we thank our beloved Father Sorial Henry who has been serving us for more than six months as well as Deacon Paul Bessada along with Deacon Athanasius Awad. May the Lord protect them all, and also protect each congregant and servant from the eldest to the youngest and from the youngest to the eldest: all due for the salvation of our souls and for the glory of his name, Amen.

-Author Unknown, Parishoner and Servant of the Parish